Home page

JSC "Arkhangelsk
pulp & paper mill"

Contact Us

Location: Novodvinsk (Arkhangelsk Region, Russia)

Established in: 1940.

The chairman of the board of directors - Dr. Heinz Zinner (Austria)

The executive director is - Dmitriy Zyliov

    APPM specializes on production of the following directions:
  • Bleached sulfate pulp (hardwood, hardwood mix, softwood)
  • Board (incl. liners)
  • Paper (writing, offset, label)
  • Wood-fiber plates
  • Copy-books (12, 18, 24-sheet, 48-sheet with colored covers)
  • Board and transport containers

In conditions of the increasing competition APPM holds one of leading positions at Russian market. According to the results of 2011 APPM takes the first place in Russia in production of container board (25 %), and the second in pulp production (19 %).

The combine takes the first place in the Russian Federation in output of school copy-books (in 2011 - 178,1 million pcs). Market share of the enterprise in the domestic market is estimated at 25 %.

About 75 % from sales volume of all APPM paper are formed by writing paper. In this segment mill has no competitors.

Modernization and reconstruction of operating capital funds always was a foreground task of APPM investment policy. For its solution about 700 million dollars were invested in production during the period from 1998 to 2010.

At the moment APPM is realizing a priority capital project «Reconstruction of board department» valued at 5,453 billion rubles, which was approved by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

General supplier of raw wood materials: the Titan Group of Companies – is one of the largest raw wood suppliers of the Northwest, annual volume of deliveries - is more than 4 million cbm from which about 1,5 million cbm are prepared by own enterprises of the company. More than 85 % of the wood from this figure are harvested by means of modern logging complexes (Caterpillar, Rottne, Volvo, Logset).

Home

OAO Archangelskyj
Zelljulosno-Bumashnyj Kombinat

http://www.appm.ru
info@appm.ru

Sitz: die Stadt Nowodwinsk (Gebiet Archangelsk, Russland)

Gründungsjahr: 1940

Vorsitzender des Direktoriums - Dr. Heinz Zinner (Österreich)

Generaldirektor - Dmitrij Syljow

Spezialisiert sich auf die Herstellung folgender Produktion:
• Gebleichter Sulfatzellstoff (Laubholz, Laubholzmischung, Nadelholz)
• Karton (u. a. Universalkarton, für ebene Schichten des Wellkartons)
• Papier (Schreib-, Offset-, Etikettenpapier)
• Holzfaserplatten
• Hefte (12, 18, 24-Blatthefte, 48-Blatthefte mit Farbdruckumschlag)
• Transportverpackung aus Karton

Unter den Bedingungen des wachsenden Wettbewerbs ist das Unternehmen nach wie vor ein Spitzenreiter auf dem russischen Markt. 2011 stand es an erster Stelle in Russland bei der Herstellung von Verpackungskarton (25%) und an zweiter Stelle bei der Herstellung von Zellstoff (19%).

Das Kombinat steht an erster Stelle in der Russischen Föderation bei der Herstellung von Schulheften (2011 waren es 178,1 Mio. Stück). Der geschätzte Anteil des Unternehmens auf dem russischen Binnenmarkt beträgt 25%.

Ca. 75% des Verkaufsvolumens von Papier des AZKB sind Schreibpapier. In diesem Segment hat das Kombinat keinen Konkurrenten.

Modernisierung und Neuausstattung der vorhandenen Ausrüstung war immer eine vorrangige Aufgabe in der Investitionspolitik des AZBK. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, wurden im Zeitraum 1998 - 2010 ca. 700 Mio. Dollar in die Produktion investiert.

Gegenwärtig setzt das Kombinat das durch das Ministerium für Industrie und Handel der Russischen Föderation genehmigte vorrangige Investitionsprojekt "Neuausstattung der Kartonproduktio" im Wert von 5,453 Mlrd. Rubel um.

Hauptlieferant des Rohholzes: die Unternehmensgruppe Titan - einer der größten Lieferanten von Rohholz in der Nord-West-Region Russlands, jährlicher Lieferumfang - über 4 Mio. m3, wobei 1,5 Mio. m3 davon durch eigene Unternehmen der Gruppe aufbereitet werden. Über 85% davon wird mit Hilfe von modernen Holzaufbereitungskomplexen (Caterpillar, Rottne, Volvo, Logset) aufbereitet.